Well, the week before christmas and it was as usual a very wet day, scotland never seem to be catching a break with this weather, rain rain rain.
Anyway, i digress. So having dried off and purchased the traditional mixed sweet and salty popcorn. Since i was early the young man dealing with me was so helpful, he painstakingly made sure my popcorn was evenly spread of the right mix of sweet to salt ratio. so thank you!
I was not too sure about this movie, i try not to read reviews but the bad ones were catching my eye. I actually thought hey, give to a shot. there are certainly really bad xmas movies that get ok reviews and they should be the straight to dvd..The audience however also had me slightly worried, quite a lot of single males. If only i was interested in middle aged bald men.
Krampus, himself i was slightly on edge over.It was not the name that freaked me, it was the make up, or the special effects of Krampus. It looked worse than that of jaws flying through the water or that of Cheryl on X factor trying to hide the fact she is not eating. Please go eat a pie.
Krampus was a half goat ( rather large one) and man with a weird face and large horns. His face really was not right people, badly done.
I loved the story, thought was interesting enough kept my attention. The one liners were fast and witty, the gingerbread men made me chuckle. Especially when they grab the nail gun. Yes gingerbread men with a nail gun.
So if you like a xmas movie with a twist, bit fun, bit scary. Oh the jack in a box thing. Yup, forgot about that..horrid!
Then go see krampus if you just like your xmas movies all fluffy and white etc. watch it anyway. just close your eyes at the bad make up and the jack in a box. Give your kids something to think about on xmas eve.