Star Wars, My force was truly awakened.

I have waited quite a few years to see the next instalment of the saga, and I was not disappointed. With JJ Abrahams ( king of syfy) at the helm I thought he should do it justice, for I was slightly anticipating a disappointment due to the Disney takeover.

I don’t wish to give any of the story line away, esp. for those who have not actually been yet. Can I just say don’t get tickets to the movie on the 2nd row. My neck and and eyes are killing me. I missed probably a bit of the film due to having to look all over the screen for parts of the story. But that wasn’t the movies fault that was mine for going that far down front when its the only seats available, what can one do.

I will say is its like Empire strikes back the best of the movies. JJ got rid of all the CGI thankfully and went back to the old style syfy shooting fully on set. With small amounts of fake thrown in. You could handle this though. Also no jar jar phew! The new love of the movie has to be that of BB-8 the new droid, very cheeky and very loveable from the start. With remnants from the first movie new hope where we see R2 carrying a secret to be taken to the resistance it’s the same scenario for BB-8, he has to get to rebels and give them a piece of a missing puzzle. We get bits of what is to come and have wee bits of what has been. Seeing the Millenium Falcon for the first time is funny and was a fantastic way to bring that machine back into the story. Also Fin wearing the jacket Paul gave up but that i think was really Luke’s old flying jacket from the New hope. Yes i did notice it.

I would go back again and see this film, in fact I am going to go see it again.